I signed up by mistake - how do I delete my school or user account?

I signed up by mistake - how do I delete my school or user account?

Providing you do not have a school with a subscription you can delete your user account and/or school.

During the sign-up process look for the "Delete School" and "Delete Account" links at the bottom of the page.

If you have a free trial for a school you can delete your school in the " Subscription" section

You can delete just your user account (e.g. if you leave a school) from the "Account" page by clicking the button at the top-right. Note that you cannot be a school admin if you want to do this.

    • Related Articles

    • How to create a school account

      1. To create an EdShed account, go to https://www.edshed.com/en-gb/register enter your details and click Register. You will not need to add a joining code if your school does not already have an account. 2. You should then receive a verification ...
    • How to add teachers to your school account

      There are 2 ways teachers can be added to a school account - you will need to be an admin to be able to add teachers To manually add teachers 1. Go to the 'Teachers' page and click 'Add Teacher'. 2. Add their email address and fill in the details and ...
    • How to add a Trust or combined school group

      Create an account at https://www.edshed.com/en-gb/register After you have created a user account and verified your email address, click on the 'get Started' and add the organisation details and select account type as 'Group'. You can ignore the ...
    • I have two records for a user. How do I merge them?

      This often happens if you have existing users then connect a system like Wonde or Clever. This has to be done user-by-user but is a simple process. Ensure you are signed on to the main Account Home page as an admin To merge pupils, navigate to the ...
    • How to update your account for a new academic year (using a CSV file)

      You need to be logged in as an admin user. 1. First delete any pupils and teachers who are no longer at the school. This can be done in the 'All Pupils' and 'Teachers' page. 2. Go to 'settings' and 'options' click 'delete all groups' button. This ...