How to delete a group

How to delete a group

To delete a group you must be an account admin.


1. From the main home screen, select ‘Groups’ from the menu on the left hand side.

2. Find the group you want to delete and click on the blue drop down button, then press delete. This will not affect any pupil account data.


If you want to delete all groups

1. go to 'Settings' > ' Options' and click 'delete all groups' here



    • Related Articles

    • How to delete pupil accounts

      To delete pupils you must be an account admin. 1. From the main home screen, select ‘all pupils’ from the menu on the left hand side. 2. Find the pupil you want to remove, select the checkbox on the left of the pupil and then select the pink ‘Delete’ ...
    • How to add a group

      Groups can be used for whole classes or for smaller pupil groupings. Pupils can be in as many groups as you want. 1. Click on the 'groups' section in the side menu of the Account Homepage. 2. Click the “+ Add Group” button in the top right.  3. Enter ...
    • How to remove a pupil from a group or add a pupil to a group

      To remove a pupil from a group or add a pupil into a group, you must have admin status. 1. Go to 'Groups' in the main menu and click details next to the group you would like to edit. 2. To remove a pupil, click the 'Actions' tab, then the bin button ...
    • How to add a teacher to a group

      To add a teacher to a group you must be an account admin. 1. From the main home screen, select ‘Groups’ from the menu on the left hand side. 2. Choose the group you want and click on the blue ‘Details’ button. ​ 3. There is a ‘Add Teachers’ button on ...
    • I signed up by mistake - how do I delete my school or user account?

      Providing you do not have a school with a subscription you can delete your user account and/or school. During the sign-up process look for the "Delete School" and "Delete Account" links at the bottom of the page. If you have a free trial for a school ...